If an attendee is deleted/removed from an event in Certain Platform, this action does NOT remove the attendee(s) from the event in Touchpoint. If you need to delete/remove attendees from an event in Certain Platform, and that event is integrated with Touchpoint, please follow the steps below:
- In Certain Platform, first change the registration status of the selected attendee(s) to any registration status on the account that is NOT tagged with "Touchpoint: Synced". This modification will trigger the integration to remove the attendee(s) from this event in Touchpoint.
- Wait 5-10 minutes, then check the Attendees list in the event in Touchpoint to verify that the attendee(s) have been removed via the integration.
- Once you have verified that the attendee(s) have first been removed from the event in Touchpoint, you may delete/remove the attendees from the event in Certain Platform.